Kat de Falla

Kat de Falla was born and raised in Milwaukee, Wisconsin where she learned to roller skate, ride a banana seat bike, and love Shakespeare thanks to her high school English teacher. In college, she considered an English major and a piano performance major, but her love of science took hold and never let go.

Four years at the UW-Madison wasn’t enough, so she returned to her beloved college town for her Doctor of Pharmacy degree and is happily employed as a retail pharmacist where she fills prescriptions and chats with her patients. She writes professionally for spine-health, arthritis-health, and pain-health. She also holds a drug formulation patent for her years as a research pharmacist.

She is married to her soul mate, classical guitarist, Lee de Falla and raising four kids together ala the Brady Bunch.

Her dark fantasy series, The 7 Archangels follows an ancient war that has re awoken between angels, demons, and the humans that can see them. Fans of Supernatural would dig this series which has been called, “Distinctly haunting and deliciously dark.” Book one is The Seer’s Lover. Book two is Darkwalker.

Kat also writes middle grade fantasy. Fast-paced and action-packed, Moto Maddie BMX Portal follows a group of BMX-loving kids in the 1980’s who accidentally open a portal to an alternate dimension and release FLYING MUTANT ZOMBIE RATS in their city. With the help of an otherworldly talking cat, the boys have to find a way to send the zombie rats packing before the whole city get infected. This series is great for kids 8 and up who love Goosebumps books by R.L. Stine or My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish. The books are a mash-up of The Goonies meets The Sand Lot. Book one is Flying Mutant Zombie Rats. Book two is Slime Spewing Vampire Velociraptors.

Kat Green is the collaboration of Kat de Falla and Rachel Green who co-write the Haunts for Sale Series. This series follows Sloane Osborne – paranormal real estate agent. Fans of Ghost Adventures and The Dead Files will devour this creepy series. Book one is First Contact and Book two is Second Sight.

To learn more about Kat, visit her website: http://www.katdefalla.com.

Author Links:

Blog: http://www.quillorpill.blogspot.com

Twitter: (Handle: @katdefalla) https://twitter.com/@katdefalla

Facebook Author Page: https://www.facebook.com/authorkatdefalla

Amazon: http://amazon.com/author/katdefalla

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/katdefalla

Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/katdefalla

Google+: https://plus.google.com/+katdefalla

Advertisements